Outsider by Olivia Cunning @oliviacunning #newrelease


Outsider Cover v300dpiOutsider

Reagan Elliot should be living her dream…
She’s touring with Exodus End as their new rhythm guitarist and gaining more notoriety and fame than she ever imagined possible.

She’s earned the devoted love of not only one, but two spectacular men. Her committed threesome with sexy guitarist Trey Mills and her hunky bodyguard Ethan Conner is stable, loving, deep, and satisfying for all involved.

But sometimes the world sees things differently and is determined to destroy what it doesn’t understand.

Can Reagan’s relationship with Trey and Ethan survive the cruel backlash of the media, her family, and a bigoted public? Or will the talented musician lose everything she holds dear in the face of her own burgeoning doubts?

Outsider is the second book in the Exodus End World Tour series. It’s also the sequel to Double Time, the fifth book in the Sinners on Tour series.

Buy on Amazon | Amazon UK | Itunes | Kobo


My review:

Have you ever had a series that you have just become obsessed with? I have one in each genre honestly. The Dresden Files by James Butcher in urban fantasy, The Allan Gregory series by Stephen White in mystery and anything Prescott Lane writes in contemporary are a few of mine. Then there are my guilty pleasures books. I started reading the series Sinners on Tour waaay back in 2013. I fell in love with the crazy, sex obsessed rock stars and the women that reigned them in and made all the groupies fall away. Then my favorite character trey’s brother goes and gets his own series called Exodus End. (Book 1 is on sale until October 1st BTW if you want to grab it – Insider) Olivia might as well just take my money because now I have a new series to love and the characters I love in Sinners cross over. All their lives intertwine and it makes for AWESOME meaty stories.

This story is definitely meaty. Trey, Reagan and Ethan are in a polyamorous relationship. They have tried to be in different relationship situations but none of them have worked until this one. Everyone super close to them know their secret. Ethan and Reagan’s family don’t. It’s an issue because their family are already stretching their acceptance of the two being a rockstar and rockstar’s bodyguard, but this might just break their relationships with their family. Ms. Cunning doesn’t pull punches with the love scenes or the total and udder chaos this three-way causes everyone around them plus all the drama they have to muddle through. They go through all the complications of a polyamorous relationship does but in the limelight. It gets ugly. Real ugly when the news gets leaked. It effects so many lives other than theirs and they find who is true to them. I think this has been one of my favorite books so far. It’s gritty and not wrapped up in a pretty little bow. You feel for the characters and their struggle to be circles in a square peg kinda world. Throw in insecurity about careers, bigots, callous managers plus where they stand in the rock world and there is a whole bunch of story. This is not your normal 125 page romance.  I am so happy this book was finally written. I have been waiting for another Trey book. I missed him, the crazy, rocking, cherry sucker obsessed weirdo. Olivia’s books are such awesome escapes and as long as she keeps writing them, I will keep reading.

Olivia Cunning Author Photo Olivia Cunning Bio

Combining her love for romantic fiction and rock ‘n roll, USA Today and New York Times Best-Selling Author Olivia Cunning writes erotic romance centered around rock musicians. Raised on hard rock music from the cradle, she attended her first Styx concert at age six and fell instantly in love with live music. She’s been known to travel over a thousand miles just to see a favorite band in concert. As a teen, she discovered her second love, romantic fiction–first, voraciously reading steamy romance novels and then penning her own. Olivia’s first book in her Sinners on Tour Series, Backstage Pass, was published in 2010 by Sourcebooks. Since then, she’s added to her collection of naughty rock stars by continuing the Sinners on Tour series, and starting two new series, One Night with Sole Regret and Exodus End World Tour. She believes there’s a perfect rock star out there for everyone–as long as you like your heroes a little sweet, a little dirty, and a lot sexy. Visit www.oliviacunning.com for more information.

About Jen

I love all things supernatural and paranormal. Coffee addict. Book lover. Wise Ass. Read the rest of my ramblings at My Crafty Life

Find me on Google+ Jen Rattie

%d bloggers like this: